Share dashboard with a link
You can point a link directly to a specific screen within your dashboard, or even allow access to someone who doesn't have a Screenful account by sending a public share link.
Users who follow the link can view the information in the shared dashboard but they are not allowed to access or change any settings of the dashboard.
1 Sharing individual dashboard screens
You can get a URL of the currently viewed screen by clicking Share this view under the main menu. An input field is shown with the URL that allows copying the link to the clipboard.
You can share the URL with anyone who has access to your dashboard. When they follow the link, they will only see this one dashboard screen. Only those users who have access to the dashboard you are sharing will be able to view it. Even if you mistakenly share the URL to someone outside of your company, they won’t be able to see your data
You can also share any individual dashboard screen to those who don’t have login credentials by sending them a public share link. To make a share link public, click “Make this a public link…” under the input field (click the image to enlarge).
Warning: once a link is made public, anyone with the link can access the dashboard in a read-only mode. Please give this URL only to people who you would like to be able to see the data. You can disable the link anytime by unchecking the “Enable link sharing” checkbox.
Notice that if you disable a share link, it will be disabled permanently. If you enable sharing again, a new share link is always generated and all previous links generated by the same user remain disabled. However, this won’t affect the links generated by other users.
2 Sharing the whole dashboard
You can share the whole dashboard by getting a share link under the Sharing tab in the Dashboard settings. It is recommended to use this kind of link when displaying dashboard on a TV screen.
Warning: once a link is made public, anyone with the link can access the dashboard in a read-only mode. You can disable the link anytime by unchecking the “Enable dashboard sharing” checkbox.
Notice that if you disable a share link, it will be disabled permanently. If you enable sharing again, a new share link is always generated and the previously shared link remain disabled. If you have configured the share link to be used in the TV screen, you’ll have to update that link.
< back to main